Please don’t go (RFA let it go parody)

I do not own the tune of ‘let it go’ I believe that belongs to Disney. Also, no, I’m not misspelling RAF, which are a different thing.


There are suitcases down in the hall tonight,
not a dry eye to be seen.
You’re leaving me in isolation,
at least that’s how it seems.

I feel like I’m tearing up deep down inside
But I won’t ask you to stay, I won’t even try.

Please keep safe and try to sleep,
make sure you get enough to eat
Drink coffee, try and call
email if you must!

Please don’t go, please don’t go,
Don’t leave me for the RFA,
please don’t go, please don’t go,
I hate it when you’re away!

Yes, I know, why you have to leave
but I prefer you home
home, safe and sound with me

It’s strange how hearing about your day
Makes my life seem so small
I get up at 6:50
And you’ve been up since 4

You’ve got stormy and rough weather
But the ship is rolling on
No post, no leave, no calls in UK seas!

Please don’t go, please don’t go,
I hate it when you’re away
please don’t go please don’t go,
don’t leave me for the RFA,!

Yes, I know, you have to leave
but i prefer you home

You’re chasing pirates sometimes towards the Gulf seas
Or the Caribbean drug patrols with the US navy
When the ships not sitting broken in dock
Meanwhile I’m missing you like crazy
Are you ever coming back?

Please don’t go, please don’t go,
Don’t leave me for the RFA,
please don’t go please don’t go,
I hate it when you’re away!

Yes, I know, why you have to leave
and I want you to know
I’m proud of your work in the RFA


The RFA stands for Royal Fleet Auxiliary and is kind of the a civilian branch of the Navy, although they don’t belong to the Navy. The official blurb is “The civilian-manned Royal Fleet Auxiliary delivers worldwide logistical and operational support for the wide range of tasks the Royal Navy undertakes including warfighting, counter-piracy, humanitarian and disaster relief, and counter-narcotics operations. ”

As you can guess my partner is a member of this organisation. I am very proud of them, but also miss them like crazy when they’re gone.

Leave a Reply

