27.10.14

Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost the end of October already. This can only mean one thing to teachers across the country where I live. Half-Term. Glorious half-term! How I doth love thee.

I have friends visiting me and I’m glad as they are really helpful when it comes to my number one task during holidays – cleaning. I can do small cleans during the weekends but having them over inspires me to do it better. Plus they’re happy to give me a hand (one really likes hovering and the other is amazing at cleaning hobs!)

Haven’t really felt the need to lower my medication dosage again, we’ll see how this term goes. My therapist is happy with my progress and has decided that the next session is my last.

I also need to give the school an answer to their offer of employment till June/July. Hrm. The money would be very useful, but I’m not sure about the stress. I have decided to try to get a place on a masters but with the fees going up the way they have done (a whole £1000/$1613/1270EUR) I’m going to have to do some serious saving. This will include saving my tutoring money. By my calculations I have about 48 weeks until a masters could start. This means I need to be saving at least £105 a week added to my £2000 savings. Ack. That’s remembering that I have the 6 week holidays beforehand, I really need to think about a way to earn some cash over the holidays.  I’m sure I’ll think of something.

I’ve got a terrible cold at the moment which has left me feeling snuffly and grumpy. At least I know my partner is safe.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

